2016 REINSW Awards for Excellence winners celebrated

2016 REINSW Awards for Excellence winners celebrated

Real estate’s top performers have been celebrated at the 2016 Real Estate Institute of New South Wales Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner.

REINSW President John Cunningham said 21 awards were presented across all facets of the industry including innovation, community service, residential and commercial professionals, as well as rising stars and auctioneers.

“Our prestigious awards have been taken out by some of the most dynamic real estate professionals in the industry and are a true celebration of excellence.”

“The broad range of skills, highlights what it takes to be successful in what is a fast paced and competitive industry.”


For the fourth consecutive year in a row Morton took out Real Estate Agency – Large,  McGrath Estate Agents – Wollongong won Real Estate Agency – Medium, and John Flood Estate Agents in Muswellbrook was awarded Real Estate Agency – Small

CBRE won Commercial Agency – Large for the sixth year running and MMJ was recognised as Commercial Agency – Small. 

The Award for Excellence in Innovation was taken out by Raine & Horne Terrigal - Avoca Beach, Colliers International (NSW) won Digital Marketing andthe John Greig OAM Community Service award went to Hugh Bateman of The Property Shop. 

Edward Riley from McGrath Estate Agents took out Auctioneer, Buyers’ Agent was Richard Harvey of Propertybuyer, David Goldring of The Property Shop was awarded Young Agent.

The prestigious Woodrow Weight Award, which recognises outstanding contribution to real estate agency practice was presented to Wayne Stewart of Century 21 Newcastle. 

Last night’s 19th annual Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner, was held at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Weekly updates Weekly headlines, delivered to your inbox

Join the conversation!